RATP

A world atlas of the new experiences of mobility

Scroll content  ↓

The mission

Eranos led an international study to identify and classify forms of urban travel for the RATP (Parisian public transportation company), with a focus on service needs, new types of signaling, intermodal solutions, development and furnishing. Eranos collected data in Japan, Korea, China, Brazil, in the USA (East Coast) and in two European countries. An image, video, and interview database of traveller behavior, was built and organized with a digital medium.
With : RATP
Regions : Tokyo, Los Angeles, New York City, Paris, Seoul

A shared and illustrated qualitative data base

Interviewing international experts has allowed us to established key perspective points in requirements and services. The data was analyzed and organized to facilitate workshops with RATP design and prospective team.

An innovation dynamic built on actuals practices

The stakes of the study weren't limited to shaping a common culture for the team, with a strong to mid to long-term vision, but also to support the RATP in its innovation dynamic by providing usage scenarios, supported by real traveller behaviors and directed towards the production of operational services. The online workshops were held with the RATP team, designers and Eranos sociologists.

Experience Campaings

Discover us Experience Campaings

Everyday life, actual uses, subjectives, in-situ ; collection of emerging practices and local updates.

Bounce back

Transport is not a function of the city, it's an experience
Transport is not a function of the city, it's an experience
Lateness is a gift of Time
Lateness is a gift of Time
The work you do matters as much as the conditions you work in
The work you do matters as much as the conditions you work in
You can not store love, it must be spent
You can not store love, it must be spent

RATP

Un Atlas mondial des expériences de la mobilité

Scrollez au contenu ↓

La mission

Eranos a mené une recherche internationale en vue d'identifier une typologie des expériences du voyage urbain pour la RATP, avec une focalisation sur les besoins de services, sur les nouvelles formes de signalisation, les solutions d'intermodalité, l'aménagement et le mobilier. Eranos a collecté des data au Japon, en Corée, en Chine, au Brésil, aux US (Côte Est) et dans deux pays européens. Une base de données d'images, de video, d'interviews, de comportements des voyageurs a été mise en forme, classée et distribuée par un outil digital.
Avec : RATP
Régions : Tokyo, Los Angeles, New York City, Paris, Seoul

Une base de donnée qualitative partagée et illustrée

Une phase d'interviews d'experts internationaux a permis de dresser des axes clés sur les perspectives dans différents besoins et services. L'ensemble des données ont été traitées et mises en formes de manière à constituer une base pour une suite de workshops avec les équipes du design et de la prospective de la RATP à Paris.

Une dynamique d'innovation construite sur la base des usages réels

L'enjeu de la recherche était, non seulement de constituer une culture commune sur les équipes, avec une forte dimension de vision à moyen et long terme, mais aussi de soutenir la RATP dans une dynamique d'innovation en produisant des scénarios d'usages, soutenus par des comportements réels de voyageurs et orientés sur la production de services opérationnels. Les ateliers ont été menés en ligne et tenus avec les équipes RATP, les designers et sociologues d'Eranos.

Campagnes d'expériences

Découvrez nos Campagnes d'expériences

Vie quotidienne, usages réels, subjectifs, in-situ ; recueil des pratiques émergentes et actualisations locales.

Rebondir

Le travail que vous faites compte autant que la manière dont vous travaillez
Le travail que vous faites compte autant que la manière dont vous travaillez
Le transport n'est pas une fonction de la ville, c'est une expérience.
Le transport n'est pas une fonction de la ville, c'est une expérience.
Le retard est un don de temps
Le retard est un don de temps
L'amour ne s'accumule pas, il se dépense.
L'amour ne s'accumule pas, il se dépense.